## THE EXECUTIVE CABINET

Dr. B. R. Daniels, Sr.

**President**Beth-Eden Missionary Baptist Church Fort Worth, Texas

Dr. Stephen C. Nash, Sr.

President Emeritus Mount Tabor Missionary Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

**Dr. Airon Reynolds** Vice-President - Southeastern Region Borden Chapel Baptist Church

Dr. Kirthell Roberts Vice-President - East Region Mount Olive Baptist Church Mount Pleasant, Texas

Dr. Lonnie C. Dews Vice President - Southwestern Region Saint Paul Baptist Church Brazoria, Texas

Dr. Patrick R. Rucker General Secretary Koinonia Missionary Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

Dr. Eddie Jenkins **Treasurer**Good Street Baptist Church Dallas, Texas

**Dr. Ronald Ruffin** Finance Chairman Greater Saint John Baptist Church Hooks, Texas

Dr. Stanley T. Hilliard State Congress President Saint Luke Baptist Church

Houston, Texas

## THE STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

**Dr. Ronald Ruffin** 

Dr. Stephen C. Nash. Sr. Constitution

Dr. M. F. Brewster commendations

Rev. Amos Horton Missions & Evangelism

Rev. R. L. Thompson, Sr. **Christian Education** 

Dr. Lonnie C. Dews State of the Country

Dr. Kirthell Roberts Organization

Great is the Lord, and He is Greatly to be Praised!

I greet each of you in the name of our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I pray that this communication finds each of you satisfied with the Blessings of our God.

As you are aware, our country is experiencing a pandemic as it relates to Covid-19 (Coronavirus). As a result, many of our institutions, schools, places of business, etc., are closing to help prevent the spread of this virus. It is incumbent upon each of us to do our part to maintain our safety and health. After reviewing the recommendations of our government and local health officials, it is in our best interest that we cancel our April Regional Convention in an effort to cooperate in reducing/ eliminating the spread of this virus. Our concern is for each of you as members of our beloved Convention, your families and communities.

I am asking that we register as usual. Please visit our website (bmetexas.com) and download your registration form. Once you have completed it, please mail your registration to our General Secretary, Dr. Patrick Rucker, P O Box, 2541, DeSoto, Texas 75123. He will ensure that your registration is recorded in cooperation with our Finance Chair, Dr. Ronald Ruffin. Please forward your registration by April 16, 2020. Additionally, I am asking each Regional Vice-President, by way of this letter, to ensure that contact is made with each of the Pastors in your region to ensure we complete our registration process.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation and let's pray for each other, our country and the entire world with the blessed hope that "this too shall pass."

God Bless each of you!

Dr. B.R. Danie, Su

Dr. B. R. Daniels

**President** 

## THE DEPARTMENT & **AUXILIARY LEADERS**

Dr. Kenneth Lvons Moderators' Council

Rev. Oveal Walker, III Ministers' Conference

**Dr. Hugh Dell Gatewood** 

Deacon Charles Wright, Sr.

Laymen's Auxiliary **Rev. Jerome Nickerson** 

Christian Education

**Dr. Pauline Haynes** Music Ministry

Ms. Eleanor Mitchell Youth Ministry

> Ms. Bonnie Black President
> Ushers & Nurses Guild

**Rev. Amos Horton** Missions & Evangelism

Rev. Dwight Benoit

Foreign Missions Rev. Paul Todd, Sr.

President Home Missions

## THE ADMINISTRATIVE & **OPERATIONAL STAFF**

Rev. F. Ray Nelson Director of Technology

Rev. Ross M. Cullins, Sr. Editor - B. M. & E. Herald

**Rev. Reginald Reed** 

Mrs. Sharon Gyasi

Mrs. Trena Vanfoote **Executive Secretary** 

Ms. Angelyn Smith Executive Secretary to the President